Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

MTV appoints new VP of content for Spike

Tue 14 Apr 2009 11:38am GMT / 7:38am EDT / 4:38am PDT
PeopleOnline

GameTrailer.com editor-in-chief to take up new role in addition to current duties

MTV Networks' Entertainment Group has promoted the former GameTrailers.com editor-in-chief, Shane Satterfield, to vice president of content for Spike digital entertainment.

In his new role, Satterfield will continue to oversee GameTrailers in addition to creating and acquiring new content for Spike.com.

"I am excited to welcome Shane into this new role," said Jon Slusser, senior vice president, Spike digital and videogames. "He will bring his creativity, leadership skills and proven success to Spike.com as he has to GameTrailers."

Satterfield will also work with MTV's parent company, Viacom, to create content for global sponsors and partners, working closely with sales and marketing divisions.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now