Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

MS to showcase Natal tech at Gamefest in February

Mon 23 Nov 2009 10:53am GMT / 5:53am EST / 2:53am PST
HardwareDevelopment

Sessions will advise devs in areas including gesture and speech recognition

Microsoft will unveil the latest technology and design details for its upcoming Project Natal at the company's next annual Gamefest event held in Seattle, Washington in February.

According to the event's website, and reported by Gamasutra, two of the event's sessions will be specifically targeted at Natal developers, giving advice on "gesture recognition, avatar retargeting, speech recognition, advanced raw stream processing, handling different player environments, and many other topics."

A dedicated Natal design session will focus on creating new ways to work, building showcase experience, divining user intent and designing gestures for UI versus game interactions.

Microsoft's Gamefest conferences are aimed at industry professionals and will be held in 2010 in London and Tokyo, as well as Washington.

Only the line-up for the Washington conference, which will be held at the State Convention and Trade Center on February 10 and 11, has currently been confirmed.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now