Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Mortal Kombat studio becomes WB Games Chicago

Tue 28 Jul 2009 9:57am GMT / 5:57am EDT / 2:57am PDT
Development

Recently purchased outfit rebranded by new owner

Midway's Mortal Kombat team has been rebranded WB Games Chicago by its new owners.

That's according to employees of the company updating their profiles on LinkedIn, as noted by Superannuation.

The Mortal Kombat team was one of the most valuable assets in Warner Bros' recent USD 33 million purchase of Midway Games, which completed earlier this month.

As well as the Mortal Kombat outfit in Chicago, Midway also held a corporate office, but all employees at that location were recently axed following the acquisition.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now