Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Monumental wins 300,000 for MMO engine

Tue 23 Sep 2008 10:18am GMT / 6:18am EDT / 3:18am PDT
Development

Two-year project hopes to make toolset accessible to all

Monumental Games

Monumental is all about its employees. Founded in 2005 the company has grown steadily over time, always...

monumentalgames.com

Monumental Games has won nearly GBP 300,000 from the Technology Strategy Board to fund a project to update its MMO engine, the Monumental Technology Suite.

The two-year GBP 700,000 project begins at the end of this month and hopes to make the engine's tool accessible to all by providing a browser-compatible development route.

"This is the first year that the Technology Strategy Board has invited applications from the Creative Industries, and it is encouraging to see recognition for the contribution made by such industries to the UK economy," commented Rocco Loscalzo, CTO of Monumental.

"This award for Collaborative Research and Development has enabled us to kick-start a commercially viable but inherently high-risk project, and we can't wait to get going with our partners."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now