Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Monumental appoints Wheelwright to the board

Wed 26 May 2010 11:58am GMT / 7:58am EDT / 4:58am PDT
People

Former Codemasters CEO takes up non-executive position at UK developer

Monumental Games

Monumental is all about its employees. Founded in 2005 the company has grown steadily over time, always...

monumentalgames.com

Monumental Games has announced that Nick Wheelwright has been appointed to the company's board of directors as non-executive chairman.

Wheelwright, former Codemasters CEO and MD of Playground Games is expected to advise the developer's senior management on business development.

"We welcome Nick to the board and look forward to working with him to take the company to the next level," said Monumental CEO Rik Alexander. "His experience and advice will be invaluable to the senior management team and we aim to build on what has already been a successful start to 2010."

And Wheelwright himself said of the appointment: "Working with Rik and the Monumental team is an exciting proposition having seen the games industry develop over the past two decades. We're at a very exciting point in the industry's history and the Monumental team is constantly pushing the boundaries and coming up with fresh ideas, as is demonstrated by the development of games such as Little Horrors."

Monumental is best known for its MMO title Football Superstars, but also created Moto GP 09/10, while late last year the company secured 2 million in investment which will help bring forthcoming Facebook 3D MMO Little Horrors to market.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now