Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Molyneux and Eggebrecht to address GCDC

Mon 18 Jun 2007 10:46pm GMT / 6:46pm EDT / 3:46pm PDT

GCDC announced that Julian Eggebrecht of Factor 5 will give the opening keynote speech at this year's conference in Leipzig, with Peter Molyneux planning to give a retrospective on classic games from Lionhead Studios.

Lionhead Studios

In 1987 Peter Molyneux founded Bullfrog Productions, along with his then partner Les Edgar in Guildford,...

lionhead.com

The organisers of the Leipzig GCDC have announced that Julian Eggebrecht of Factor 5 will give the opening keynote speech at this year's event, with Peter Molyneux planning to present a retrospective of Lionhead's games.

Eggebrecht and Molyneux join a line-up of speakers from the US, Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Finland, Sweden, and the UK.

"This year's conference line-up is looking to be our best yet, with many more high-profile industry speakers being confirmed and a truly international group coming together from more than 20 countries," said Frank Sliwka, project director of GCDC.

"Our goals of growing the conference and expanding the lectures and roundtables to incorporate speakers with differing perspectives and insights are on track and we look to deliver an exciting and informative program this year."

Additional GCDC speakers and keynotes will be announced in the coming weeks.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now