Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Miyamoto tops Time 100 poll

Fri 02 May 2008 10:13am GMT / 6:13am EDT / 3:13am PDT
People

While Harmonix designers also appear at number 70

Nintendo designer Shigeru Miyamoto has taken first place in a Time's reader's poll of the 100 most influential people of the year.

The man behind franchises such as Mario, Donkey Kong and Zelda received almost two million votes, 300,000 more than runner-up, pop singer Rain.

Also included in the 2008 Time 100 are Harmonix designers Alex Rigopulos and Eran Egozy, at number 70. The duo are responsible for the original Guitar Hero and Rock Band titles.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now