Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Microsoft voted more innovative than Sony or Nintendo

Mon 21 Apr 2008 10:37am GMT / 6:37am EDT / 3:37am PDT
Business

The software company was voted fifth most innovative in poll, beating out its console competitors

Microsoft has been voted into fifth most innovative company in a poll of 3,000 business executives by BusinessWeek, beating out its console producing rivals Sony and Nintendo.

The poll, in which Apple took the top spot, also saw Nintendo and Sony voted seventh and ninth respectively. While Microsoft's position in the poll remains the same as last years, Sony went up a spot and Nintendo jumped up from 39.

This is the first time all three console manufacturers have made it into the top ten.

Of the three, however, Microsoft was the only one whose position was not credited to its console rather its work with touch screen technology and search engine efforts.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now