Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Microsoft releases Fable II episodes

Tue 29 Sep 2009 3:10pm GMT / 11:10am EDT / 8:10am PDT
Online

First chapter available for free as Lionhead game sequence hits Xbox Live

Lionhead Studios

In 1987 Peter Molyneux founded Bullfrog Productions, along with his then partner Les Edgar in Guildford,...

lionhead.com

Microsoft Game Studios has announced the availability of Fable II in episodic format, with its release on Xbox Live today.

The game, originally released to critical acclaim and strong sales late last year, will be available for download, with the first chapter being offered for free.

Fable II: Game Episodes will see the Lionhead-developed game split into five sections in all, and each one will be fully compatible with the others released. The first episode weighs in a 1.79GB, with additional episodes downloadable from within the game itself.

Lionhead boss and Microsoft Game Studios creative director Peter Molyneux first announced the episodic format for Fable II at GDC Europe this year, along with the first reveal of its follow-up, Fable III.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now