Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Microsoft plans star-studded Halo 3 launch

Tue 18 Sep 2007 12:57pm GMT / 8:57am EDT / 5:57am PDT

Microsoft is hiring out London's iMax cinema, the UK's largest cinema screen, for the launch of Bungie's Halo 3 next week.

Microsoft is hiring out London's iMax cinema, the UK's largest cinema screen, for the launch of Bungie's Halo 3 next week.

Celebrities including broadcaster Jonathan Ross (who provides voice talent for the game) and producer Pharrell Williams will be on hand at the event to add some glitz to proceedings.

Fans are invited to turn up at the iMax on London's South Bank from 6:30pm on Tuesday September 25 for a number of planned events, including a photographic exhibition, which will later tour key Pearl & Dean cinemas across the UK.

An invite-only aftershow party is also planned with top DJ talent due to entertain the crowd.

Halo 3 goes on sale Wednesday September 26 in Europe, with many analysts expecting the title to reach impressive sales figures across the globe.

Microsoft is offering three versions of the game for sale, from the Standard Edition to the Legendary Edition which ships with extra content and a collectable Spartan helmet case.

Official confirmation of the launch event is expect from Microsoft shortly.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now