Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Metroid Prime devs form new studio

Tue 16 Sep 2008 7:58am GMT / 3:58am EDT / 12:58am PDT
Development

Armature signs long-term publishing deal with Electronic Arts

Three key developers behind the Metroid Prime series have announced the formation of Armature Studio.

The Texas based company will be headed by Mark Pacini, Todd Keller and Jack Mathews, who left the Nintendo-owned Retro Studios in April. Armature has signed an exclusive publishing deal with EA and is set to focus on developing new IP, using a small core team and external developers.

"We are very excited about trying to rethink how games are developed for this generation of consoles, and our partners at EA have been nothing but supportive in this pursuit," said Mark Pacini, co-founder of Armature Studio. "What really gets me going is that now, no platform is off limits. That is just something we didn't have the ability to do before."

Louis Castle, general manager at EA and acting executive producer for Armature Studio's games, added: "I can't begin to describe how thrilled I am to be working with the talented team that created such an amazingly well-crafted series of games."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now