Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Mediatonic founder wins Young Interactive Entrepreneur award

Wed 24 Feb 2010 10:31am GMT / 5:31am EST / 2:31am PST
Events

British Council recognises UK talent with 5000 prize

Paul Croft, online games developer and co-founder of Mediatonic, has won the Young Interactive Entrepreneur award from the British Council.

The company, which was founded four years ago and is located in London's West End, already boasts an impressive roster of clients including, Sega, Nintendo, Electronic Arts, Lego, Disney and Nickelodeon.

Croft was one of six finalists chosen to visit India last year and attend the NASSCOM Animation & Gaming conference, as well as meet local technology businesses and conceive possible collaborations in the emerging market with a 5000 prize.

Judges for the Young Interactive Entrepreneur award 2009 were Eidos' Ian Livingstone, entrepreneur Angel Gambino, the British Council's Louise Wright and Andrew Senior, Binary Asylum's Dave Sharpe, iPublishing's Michael Collins and editor of GamesIndustry.biz Matt Martin.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now