Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Matahari Studios closes doors

Thu 04 Feb 2010 4:42pm GMT / 11:42am EST / 8:42am PST
OutsourcingDevelopment

Take-Two, EA, Sony outsourcing partner shuts down

Outsourcing firm Matahari Studios, which had worked for Codemasters, EA, Sony and Take-Two, has closed its remaining office in Indonesia.

"Matahari Studios, the largest game development studio in Indonesia in terms of revenue, has announced that it will shut down its only studio left in Jakarta, Indonesia. The closure will be effective immediately," said the company.

The parent company of Matahari, LAI Games, sold its Manila Studio to Kuju in 2008, but the UK developer closed that outfit last month citing "weakness of demand".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now