Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Mass Effect 2 ships 2 million in first week

Mon 01 Feb 2010 8:37am GMT / 3:37am EST / 12:37am PST
Retail

BioWare - Game poised to be one of the biggest of 2010

EA BioWare

BioWare develops high quality console, PC and online role-playing games, focused on rich stories, unforgettable...

bioware.com

Mass Effect 2 has shipped two million units since its release one week ago, according to internal EA figures.

The publisher called the game the first blockbuster of 2010, pointing out that it has earned an average review score of 96 on Xbox 360 on Metacritic, which include 40 'perfect' scores.

"Mass Effect 2 is poised to be one of the biggest games of 2010. We could not be more proud of the game's universal acclaim and early commercial success," said Dr Ray Muzyka, co-founder of BioWare and group general manager of the RPG/MMO group of EA.

The game was released in North America on January 26 and across Europe on the 29th.

At the start of the year, GamesIndustry.biz Network members voted the game as their most anticipated for 2010.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now