Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Marvel backs new digital reader for PSP

Tue 18 Aug 2009 5:59pm GMT / 1:59pm EDT / 10:59am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Comics and entertainment company teams with Sony for digital releases

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Marvel Entertainment has pledged its support to a new digital reader for Sony's PSP, allowing users to download comics to the handheld.

At Gamescom today, Marvel exec Ira Rubenstein revealed that popular franchises including X-Men, Spider-Man, Captain America and Wolverine will all be available on the system on a monthly basis.

Sony said that the digital reader, in development at Sony London, will also be compatible with other media formats, and will be available this December.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now