Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Marketing and PR jobs cut at EA UK

Tue 27 Jan 2009 12:34pm GMT / 7:34am EST / 4:34am PST
Business

UK team is latest to be affected by publisher's plans to cut 1000 jobs worldwide

Marketing and PR positions at Electronic Arts in the UK are to be cut, GamesIndustry.biz understands.

Those staff to be made redundant have already been informed and are going through a consultation process, with the prospect of taking up other positions within the company.

The cuts are the latest move by Electronic Arts to reduce its headcount by 1000, and follow job losses at Tiburon, Pandemic and Black Box.

Last week, Electronic Arts told GamesIndustry.biz that the redundancies will make the company stronger.

A representative for the publisher has said that it will not comment in detail on any studio or employee numbers affected by the redundancies.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now