Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mario Party DS hits Japan top spot

Fri 16 Nov 2007 9:15am GMT / 4:15am EST / 1:15am PST

Mario Party DS for the Nintendo DS has debuted in the Japanese software chart at number one, according to the latest data from Media Create.

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Mario Party DS for the Nintendo DS has debuted in the Japanese software chart at number one, according to the latest data from Media Create.

The title sold 234,708 copies, and was followed by another new entry - Shin Sangoku Musou 5 for the PlayStation 3 which sold 188,456 copies. The Xbox 360 edition went straight it at number five, but only sold 21,837 units.

Super Mario Galaxy held up well in third for the week of sales ending November 11, with other new entries for Castlevania Chronicle on the PSP in sixth place and Ratchet and Clank Future for the PS3 entering in tenth.

The full top ten is as follows:

1. Mario Party DS (DS)
2. Shin Sangoku Musou 5 (PS3)
3. Super Mario Galaxy (Wii)
4. Final Fantasy Tactics A2 (DS)
5. Shin Sangoku Musou 5 (360)
6. Castlevania Chronicle (PSP)
7. Wii Sports (Wii)
8. DS Nishimura Kyotarou Suspense Detective Series: Deadly Intent (DS)
9. Flash Focus: Vision Training in Minutes a Day (DS)
10. Ratchet and Clank Future (PS3)

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now