Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Manhunt 2 finally gets UK release date

Mon 06 Oct 2008 2:14pm GMT / 10:14am EDT / 7:14am PDT
Games

Rockstar's controversial title confirmed for Halloween release on PSP, Wii and PS2

Rockstar has confirmed to GamesIndustry.biz that Manhunt 2 will see a release in the UK on October 31.

The controversial title is being released for the PlayStation 2 for GBP 29.99, Wii for GBP 34.99 and PlayStation Portable for GBP 24.99.

Last year, Rockstar claimed to be "disappointed" when its title was refused a certificate by the UK's ratings body the BBFC - effectively banning it in the region.

On appeal to the Video Appeals Committee earlier this year, the BBFC ruling was overturned and Manhunt 2 was grated a rating and permission to go on sale in the UK.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now