Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Major publishers back Eurogamer Expo

Wed 12 Aug 2009 12:23pm GMT / 8:23am EDT / 5:23am PDT
Events

Sony, Microsoft, EA, Ubisoft and more sign up for pre-Christmas consumer show; GamesIndustry.biz Career Fair also returns

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net

gamer-network.net

Twelve major publishers have signed up for this year's Eurogamer Expo, due to take place in London and Leeds this October.

Sony, Microsoft, EA, Ubisoft, Eidos, Sega, Capcom, Konami, 2K Games, Bethesda, Namco Bandai and Deep Silver are all due to showcase some of the most highly-anticipated games to be released this year and next.

"This year’s event is coming together really well," offered Rupert Loman, managing director of Eurogamer. "We’ve got some fantastic games on show and ticket sales are miles ahead of last year.

"With such great support from the industry we’re on course to making the Eurogamer Expo the UK’s best gaming event."

Playable games for the Expo include Halo: ODST, Assassin's Creed 2, Borderlands, Tekken 6, Left 4 Dead 2, Dante's Inferno and Aliens Vs Predator.

The Expo will also house the GamesIndustry.biz Career Fair with leading game studios including Starbreeze, Crytek and Team 17 attending, along with BAFTA surgeries, allowing students and graduates to talk face-to-face with industry veterans.

The Expo takes place in Leeds at The Royal Armouries on October 27 and 28, and in London at Old Billingsgate on October 30 and 31. Tickets can be purchased at the official site.

2 Comments

Rupert Loman
Founder & CEO

139 45 0.3
It sounds awesome. :-)

Posted:5 years ago

#1

Antony Cain
Lecturer

263 21 0.1
It does indeed!

Posted:5 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now