Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ludlum estate reacquires Bourne game rights from Vivendi

Wed 30 Jul 2008 3:45pm GMT / 11:45am EDT / 8:45am PDT
Publishing

Activision Blizzard continues to offload titles from its recently acquired Sierra portfolio

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Ludlum Entertainment has reacquired the rights to make games based on the works of Robert Ludlum, including the Bourne and Covert One series.

The rights have been reacquired from Vivendi Games, which picked up the licence back in 2005 but had only released one title, The Bourne Conspiracy, this June.

Now the Vivendi Games business has been incorporated into Activision Blizzard, the publisher has begun to drop a number of titles from its portfolio as it concentrates on streamlining and profitability.

"Our colleagues at Vivendi Games did a tremendous job of capturing the spirit and allure of Robert Ludlum's writing with The Bourne Conspiracy and the gaming community's strong response is clear indication that future Ludlum games will deliver both popularity and profitability for years to come," commented Jeffrey Weiner, CEO of Ludlum Entertainment.

"We look forward to working with innovative partners in the gaming community and new investors to further extend the reach and appeal of Robert Ludlum's stories and to help write the next chapter for this powerful and timeless entertainment franchise," he added.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now