Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

LucasArts president Jim Ward resigns

Fri 01 Feb 2008 9:36pm GMT / 4:36pm EST / 1:36pm PST

A LucasArts representative has confirmed that president Jim Ward is leaving the company

A LucasArts representative has confirmed that president Jim Ward is leaving the company.

Ward will be replaced in a few weeks' time by Howard Roffman on an interim basis while the company searches for a permanent replacement.

Jim Ward joined LucasArts in 2004 and saw games such as the Battlefront series, Lego Star Wars, Mercenaries and Thrillville released during his tenure. He cited "personal reasons" for the resignation, and also stepped down as the executive vice president of LucasFilm.

Roffman has been with LucasFilm for 25 years, most recently as the company's head of licensing and legal.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now