Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

LucasArts leaves ESA

Fri 16 May 2008 9:24pm GMT / 5:24pm EDT / 2:24pm PDT
Publishing

LucasArts is the latest company to announce it will not renew its ESA membership, although it will participate in E3

LucasArts has decided not to renew its membership in the Entertainment Software Association.

"We can confirm that LucasArts is no longer a member of the ESA," the company said in a statement provided to the media.

"As a company we are still committed to bringing consumers the best interactive experience possible and support the ESA's mission in the industry."

LucasArts' spokesperson went on to say that the company would be participating in E3.

The news follows the recent declaration by Activision and Vivendi that they, too, have left the ESA.

The ESA, founded in 1994, has 25 current members. Current president Mike Gallagher assumed his role exactly a year ago following the departure of founding president Doug Lowenstein.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now