Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

LucasArts lays off up to 100 staff?

Fri 06 Jun 2008 8:13am GMT / 4:13am EDT / 1:13am PDT
Publishing

Jobs to be outsourced, Lego Indiana Jones producer amongst axed employees, says report

Reports from the US have suggested that LucasArts has axed up to 100 internal staff, including senior executives.

Vice president of product development Peter Hirschmann is just one of the team to get the boot, according to a report on Kotaku.

According to the site, between 75 and 100 staff have been laid off, including Lego Indiana Jones and Lego Star Wars producer Shawn Storc.

Staff from production services have also been sacked, with plans to outsource roles overseas. Jobs in art and programming have also been cut.

In February, LucasArts president Jim Ward resigned from the company, with the role taken by Howard Roffman on an interim basis while the company searched for permanent replacement.

GamesIndustry.biz has contacted LucasArts for further comment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now