Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Logitech reports steady Q4 growth

Tue 22 Apr 2008 10:58am GMT / 6:58am EDT / 3:58am PDT
Finance

The peripheral manufacturer's record Q4 results showed a 17 per cent growth in sales and a 20 per cent growth in operating income

Logitech International has announced record Q4 sales and profits, for its tenth consecutive year of revenue growth.

The peripherals manufacturer reported sales results of USD 601 million (EUR 376.9 million), up 17 per cent from last year's quarter result of USD 513 million (EUR321.7 million) . Operating income was USD 66.1 million (EUR 41.4 million), up 20 per cent from USD 55.3 million (EUR 34.6 million) a year ago.

"We are very pleased with our Q4 performance, including our return to growth in the video category," said Gerald P Quindlen, Logitech's CEO.

"Our revenue growth of 17 per cent underscores the strength of our product portfolio and our geographic diversity, both key factors in our ability to deliver consistent growth over the last decade," he added.

"The strong momentum we carry into the new fiscal year, combined with a solid balance sheet, positions us to continue delivering double-digit growth in sales and profitability."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now