Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

LittleBigPlanet sold 141,000 in November

Mon 15 Dec 2008 8:41am GMT / 3:41am EST / 12:41am PST
Retail

Sales tumble in US for biggest PlayStation 3 release

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sales of the PlayStation 3 exclusive LittleBigPlanet were 141,000 units during November in the US, according to data from NPD reprinted by Gamasutra.

During its debut month in October, the Media Molecule developed title shifted 215,000 copies, making it the eighth biggest-seller in the region behind other new releases Fable II and Fallout 3.

The numbers will be disappointing for Sony during the two busiest retail months of the year, when software sales during November alone were up 11 per cent, to USD 1.31 billion.

Other PlayStation 3 titles that outsold LittleBigPlanet during November were Activison's Call of Duty: World at War, Sony's Resistance 2 and Midway's Mortal Kombat Vs. DC Universe.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now