Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Lich King retakes US PC top spot

Tue 27 Jan 2009 9:50am GMT / 4:50am EST / 1:50am PST
Retail

Sales for World of Warcraft's latest expansion continue at pace

World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King has taken the top spot in the US PC games chart for the week ending January 17.

The hugely popular expansion beat The Sims 2 Double Deluxe, which was second, and Fallout 3, which took third.

The WoW Battle Chest came fourth, followed by Spore and Left 4 Dead, while The Apartment Life expansion for The Sims 2 was seventh.

The original World of Warcraft game took eighth place, proving that new players are still coming to the game, while Call of Duty: World at War was ninth and World of Goo in tenth.

In all Activision Blizzard and Electronic Arts took four titles apiece, while Bethesda Softworks and Brighter Minds were responsible for one each.

The full top ten is as follows:

  • 1. World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King
  • 2. The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
  • 3. Fallout 3
  • 4. World of Warcraft: Battle Chest
  • 5. Spore
  • 6. Left 4 Dead
  • 7. The Sims 2: Apartment Life
  • 8. World of Warcraft
  • 9. Call of Duty: World at War
  • 10. World of Goo

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now