Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

League of Legends passes 1 million downloads

Fri 05 Feb 2010 9:46am GMT / 4:46am EST / 1:46am PST
Online

Riot Games' online title played by 150,000 daily

Free-to-play online game League of Legends has hit the one million downloads milestone in Europe and the US, three months after launch.

Developed by Riot Games, the game boasts 150,000 daily players who between them have clocked up 18 million hours of play time.

"The passion of our more than 1 million-member League of Legends community and their positive support has driven the recognition from media and the videogame industry," said Brandon Beck, co-founder and CEO of Riot Games.

"This recognition and Riot Games’ ability to deliver high quality online free-to-play games serves as tremendous momentum as we expand the game globally in 2010."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now