Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Latest Total War game hampered by Steam, Nvidia issues

Mon 09 Mar 2009 11:22am GMT / 7:22am EDT / 4:22am PDT
Publishing

Sega acknowledges problems of Empire: Total War

Sega has acknowledged a number of issues with its latest release, Empire: Total War, which has caused users to complain about the game and service.

The PC game is incompatible with some Nvidia drivers, and also struggles through a number of installation issues with Steam.

"After the game was finished, Nvidia released a new set of drivers which we were unable to test before release. Unfortunately this has caused some incompatibilities with the game. We recommend that you roll back to the previous drivers until this is resolved," advised the publisher.

Sega also offers number of solutions to the Steam issues, which the publisher blames on busy game servers.

"We are in a constant dialogue with Valve and they are working towards providing fixes for some of these issues very shortly," said a spokesperson for Creative Assembly on the official Empire: Total War forums.

The game has been extremely well received by critics, and currently has a Metacritic score of 93 per cent, and a Gamerankings score of 93.33 per cent.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now