Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Lars Koschin named CEO of Frogster America

Tue 12 May 2009 2:50pm GMT / 10:50am EDT / 7:50am PDT
PeopleOnline

Runes of Magic publisher hoping for continued rapid growth

Online games company Frogster America, the publisher behind the Runes of Magic title, has appointed ex-GameForge boss Lars Koschin as CEO.

The move follows the transition of founding CEO Sean Kauppinen into a business development and communications role.

"Lars brings deep and valuable experience to the role of CEO and we're confident he and his team will continue the early success we've seen in North America," said Christoph Gerlinger, chairman of Frogster America and CEO of its Berlin-based parent company Frogster Interactive Pictures. "We would also like to thank our start-up team for their contributions in getting us through our initial launch stage and state that our founding CEO, Sean Kauppinen, will continue to provide marketing strategy, business development and communications support going forward as we had always planned."

Kauppinen will also continue to run the International Digital Entertainment Agency marketing firm he founded last year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now