Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Lara Croft to make Wii debut

Tue 15 May 2007 8:57am GMT / 4:57am EDT / 1:57am PDT

Eidos has confirmed the Wii debut of iconic character Lara Croft, with a version of Tomb Raider: Anniversary already well into development.

Eidos has confirmed the Wii debut of iconic character Lara Croft, with a version of Tomb Raider: Anniversary already well into development.

The title is a remake of the original Tomb Raider game and has already been announced for PlayStation 2, PC and PSP.

"The Nintendo Wii is a hugely innovative games console and we wanted to make a special version of Anniversary to appeal to Wii owners," commented Kathryn Clements, brand manager at Eidos.

"The Wiimote and Nunchuck controller allows Wii gamers to control Lara in brand new, unique ways, and there are plenty of new features, to be revealed soon, which will ensure Anniversary really hits the spot," she said.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now