Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Kotick exercises stock options worth $20 million

Fri 13 Nov 2009 9:15am GMT / 4:15am EST / 1:15am PST
FinancePublishing

Modern Warfare 2 launch week provides Activision boss with hefty pay-day

Activision Publishing

Activision, Inc. is a leading international publisher of interactive entertainment software products....

activision.com

Activision CEO Robert Kotick has exercised options on just over 1.93 million shares this week, allowing him to buy them at a price of USD 1.03 and sell them at between USD 11.43-11.54 each.

The initial options, which dated from April 18, 2000, cost just under USD 2 million to purchase, while generating USD 22.2 million when sold, leaving the publishing boss USD 20,194,957 better off.

Meanwhile, one of the company's directors - Brian Kelly - also exercised options which he acquired in 2004 and 2006, costing USD 5.1 million and selling for USD 15.6 million - the balance being USD 10.5 million.

Both moves came on Wednesday, a day after the global launch of Infinity Ward-developed Modern Warfare 2, which the company has estimated grossed USD 310 million in the UK and US markets on its first day on sale.

1 Comment

Alex Wright-Manning
Talent Acquisition Manager

172 2 0.0
Oh Bobby, you are a one aren't you? And people say you're out of touch with the modern games consumer? :) Buying Infinity Ward was the best $5 million Activision ever spent methinks.

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now