Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Konami to take on Rock Band and Guitar Hero

Fri 16 May 2008 8:57am GMT / 4:57am EDT / 1:57am PDT

Publisher reveals Rock Revolution as it targets growing music genre

Konami has announced a new music peripheral game, Rock Revolution, developed by UK team Zoe Mode and set for release this autumn.

Rock Revolution is planned for PS3, Xbox 360, Wii and DS, and will feature guitar, bass, and drum peripherals as the publisher goes head to head with the current leaders in the genre, Activision's Guitar Hero and EA's Rock Band.

The drum hardware will feature six drums as well as a kick pedal, and Konami claims it will be "the most realistic drum peripheral available".

Konami has also announced a number of other new releases, including a new Track & Field title, Castlevania: Order of Ecclesia for the DS, the North American release of Critter Round-Up on WiiWare, Lost in Blue: Shipwrecked for the Wii, and three Dance Dance Revolution iterations for the PlayStation 2, Xbox 360 and Wii.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now