Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Konami reissuing old PlayStation 2 games

Fri 07 Aug 2009 11:08am GMT / 7:08am EDT / 4:08am PDT
Retail

Budget priced PS2 titles being re-manufactured to meet consumer demand

Konami has confirmed to Eurogamer that it is reissuing old PlayStation 2 games to shops, as suspected by one of its readers.

"They are proper reissues," a spokesperson told our sister site. "Konami has put them out at budget price because of demand. They are re-manufactured. They are ours."

Those PS2 games are Suikoden Tactics, Zone of the Enders: The 2nd Runner, Metal Gear Solid 2: Substance and Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater. And they will soon be joined by Silent Hill 2, 3 and 4.

"We've manufactured certain amounts depending on the title," the spokesperson added, "and they're being bought by wholesalers so will likely pop up in independent rather than chain stores."

The games will be priced between GBP 10 and GBP 20, according to the source.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now