Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Koch to publish S.T.A.L.K.E.R. prequel

Thu 31 Jan 2008 3:59pm GMT / 10:59am EST / 7:59am PST

Koch Media will be publishing S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Clear Sky after signing the worldwide retail rights with developer GSC Game World.

Koch Media will be publishing S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Clear Sky after signing the worldwide retail rights with developer GSC Game World.

Last week, GSC announced that Valve's Steam service would be the exclusive digital distributor for the first-person shooter.

"The unique atmosphere of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. caused a sensation among gamers, while the sales have demonstrated the brand's enormous potential," commented Craig McNicol, managing director of Koch Media.

"We are delighted with this chance to publish the prequel together with GSC under the Deep Silver label."

The original S.T.A.L.K.E.R. title was published by THQ after considerable delays, and GSC indicated last year that they were in negotiations with other partners for this second title in the franchise.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now