Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Key Japanese designers to feature at Nordic Game

Fri 06 Mar 2009 12:00pm GMT / 7:00am EST / 4:00am PST
Events

Keiji Inafune and Goichi Suda both slated to give talks at event in May

Nordic Game Program

The Nordic Game Program includes the Nordic Game conference and Career Expo, Nordic Game activities at...

nordicgame.com

The organisers of this year's Nordic Game conference have announced that two key game development figures from Japan will be giving talks at the event.

Capcom's Keiji Inafune, producer on the Onimusha and Dead Rising games, and Grasshopper Manufacture's Goichi Suda - better known as Suda 51, the man behind Killer7 and No More Heroes - will be two of the big names at the event in May.

"Having Keiji Inafune and Goichi Suda join Nordic Game this year highlights the strong and growing relationship between the Japanese and Nordic games communities," said Tom Felices, executive director of the event. "It will offer attendees a unique opportunity to meet two of the most exciting game creators today."

Other speakers also confirmed for the conference, taking place in Malmo, Sweden, include key representatives from EA DICE, Insomniac, Media Molecule and Grin.

GamesIndustry.biz Network members are able to set their attendance at the event and begin arranging meetings now.

1 Comment

Alexander Cederholm
Editor-in-Chief

42 0 0.0
Awsome. I look foward to this years Nordic Game event. This event just get's better and better every year. It's really fun to see how little old Malmö is attracting such heavy hitter names.

Posted:5 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now