Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Key Future US exec moves to CBS

Fri 16 Jan 2009 9:27am GMT / 4:27am EST / 1:27am PST
Media

Simon Whitcombe set to develop CBS Interactive's games coverage

Simon Whitcombe, senior vice president and publishing director of the games, music and Future Plus Groups at Future US, is set to leave the publisher and join CBS Interactive.

Whitcombe, having worked on Amiga Format, Edge, Total Nintendo, Zero Magazine, and IGN.com, will take on the role of VP of games in CBS's sports, games and music division, according to paidContent.

He will oversee GameSpot and other brands, reporting to Steve Snyder, CBSI’s general manager of sports, games and music.

While at Future US, Whitcombe oversaw the launch of key brands GamesRadar and The Official Xbox Magazine, as well as directing and developing many of the company's most important properties, including PSM: Independent PlayStation, PC Gamer and the, later rebranded, Next Generation site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now