Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Kalypso and Morphicon sign deal

Mon 23 Mar 2009 2:50pm GMT / 10:50am EDT / 7:50am PDT
Publishing

Select PC titles to be distributed in the UK and Ireland, plus other territories, from May 15

Kalypso Media and Morphicon have signed a publishing agreement for select PC games for release in the UK, Ireland, Benelux, Middle East, Greece, Scandinavia and South Africa.

"In Kalypso we have found the ideal partner. We are looking forward to developing our partnership and in doing so bringing synergistic benefits to both companies," said Nicole Straten, marketing & community manager of Morphicon.

The deal specifically covers the titles Hired Guns: The Jagged Edge and Officers: World War II, due to be released in the UK on May 15.

"We are excited to be able to bring Hired Guns: The Jagged Edge and Officers: World War II to these new territories," said Charlie Barrett, director business development at Kalypso.

"It has been a real pleasure to work closely with Morphicon, another German publisher with whom we have a close and amicable, strategic relationship."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now