Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

JoWooD launches online store

Mon 04 Aug 2008 3:25pm GMT / 11:25am EDT / 8:25am PDT
RetailOnline

New shop to allow consumers to purchase back catalogue and new games via digital distribution

Austria-based JoWooD Productions has announced the launch of its new JoWooD Download Shop, which will allow customers in France, Germany, the United Kingdom, The United States and Canada to purchase back catalogue and newly released titles online.

Anybody who purchases a game will be given a serial number that will allow that title to be downloaded three times, after which additional downloads will need to be cleared by the shop's customer support.

Among the titles available for download are RPG Gothic 3, strategy game The Guild 2 and action-based Painkiller: Overdose, with price points ranging from GBP 9.99 to GBP 29.99.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now