Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Jean-Bernard Levy to take Activision Blizzard chair

Tue 05 May 2009 11:38am GMT / 7:38am EDT / 4:38am PDT
People

Vivendi CEO to replace outgoing Rene Penisson in publisher's role

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Jean-Bernard Levy, CEO of Vivendi, will replace outgoing Activision Blizzard chairman Rene Penisson in the role, Vivendi has announced.

Penisson, aged 67, is retiring this year following seven years with Vivendi, and Stephane Rousel will fill Penisson's other job at the company by becoming senior executive VP for Human Resources - while Levy will combine the Activision Blizzard chair with his current activities.

Activision Blizzard was formed last year by the merger of Vivendi Games and Activision, with Vivendi retaining majority ownership of the publishing giant.

Activision Blizzard is expected to release strong financial results for the last fiscal year when it reports on Thursday this week.

The company's share price closed yesterday up 1.9 per cent at USD 11.05.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now