Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Japan to receive Resident Evil 5 Xbox bundle

Tue 06 Jan 2009 12:33pm GMT / 7:33am EST / 4:33am PST
Hardware

Special edition version of Capcom title to be shipped with discounted hardware

Microsoft has unveiled a new Xbox 360 bundle containing Capcom's highly anticipated Resident Evil 5, destined for Japanese shelves early this year.

The latest sequel in the franchise, known as Biohazard in the region, will feature in the Xbox 360 Biohazard 5 Premium Pack. It will include an 60 gigabyte Xbox 360 unit, a headset, and a copy of the Resident Evil 5 Deluxe Edition, which features a metal case and includes the game's soundtrack.

Microsoft and Capcom will also be including a code for accessing a premium Resident Evil 5 theme, all of which will cost JPY 34,800 (GBP 253).

Also announced for the region is a Star Ocean 4 bundle, which will include an Xbox 360 Arcade unit, with built-in storage of 256 megabytes, and a copy of Star Ocean 4.

The bundle also includes a Star Ocean 4 original face plate and a Star Ocean Sound Best Collection soundtrack CD, for JPY 24,800 (GBP 180).

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now