Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Jagex ranked 22nd fastest growing technology company in UK

Mon 21 Sep 2009 11:46am GMT / 7:46am EDT / 4:46am PDT
BusinessDevelopment

Sunday Times Tech Track list names Runescape developer in top 100

Jagex Games Studio

Jagex Games Studio has developed and self-published over 40 online titles, including the Guinness World...

jagex.com

Jagex Games Studio has been ranked 22nd in The Sunday Times Tech Track 100 list, a report which highlights the 100 fastest growing private technology firms in the UK.

Now in its ninth year, the annual report ranks companies based on sales growth over the last three years. Cambridge-based Jagex was the only dedicated entertainment software company to appear in the top 100.

Mark Gerhard, CEO of Jagex said of his company's achievement: "We are delighted we have been included in the report. At Jagex we are passionate about the games we make and the technology we have created to develop and deliver our games, creating fun is just part of our DNA.

"This drives us to innovate daily, make great games and fuels our pioneering R&D spirit in terms of tech; we work on the basis 'there is nothing we can't do given our talented staff and a little time'. Our values and passion have allowed us to grow one of the largest player communities in the world."

The company's sales have increased by 84 per cent a year over the last three years, with sales growing from GBP 5.2 million in 2005 to GBP 32.3 million in 2008.

Founded in 2001, the company employs over 350 staff. Over 10 million people worldwide are currently signed up to play its free online game Runescape.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now