Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Jagex CEO to present Develop business keynote

Wed 12 May 2010 10:00am GMT / 6:00am EDT / 3:00am PDT
Events

Gerhard to speak on Jagex's DNA; Develop Poker Tournament registration opens

Mark Gerhard, CEO of Jagex, is to deliver the business track keynote at this year's Develop in Brighton Conference.

In his presentation entitled 'Jagax's Indie DNA: How Jagex Did Everything Right by Doing Everything it's Own Way', Gerhard will share his insight into how his company has succeeded in the global games market.

He will also outline his thoughts on the future of the games industry, and talk about the importance of focusing on gameplay and enjoyment over profit.

Other sessions confirmed for the event's business track are ones with James Brooksby of doublesix, SingStar senior producer Chris Bruce and Channel 4 commissioning editor Alice Taylor.

Also announced today was the opening of registration for the GamesAid Develop Poker Tournament.

Taking place on the evening of July 13, the fifth annual tournament is being held to raise money for a selection of UK charities.

The Develop conference takes places between July 13-15.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now