Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

In Stock magazine shuts down

Mon 10 Nov 2008 2:30pm GMT / 9:30am EST / 6:30am PST
Media

Trade publication closes after nearly 4 years, amid difficult market conditions

UK retail monthly print publication In Stock magazine has closed down after almost four years in circulation, it has emerged.

The title, aimed primarily at retailers in the videogames industry, had recently launched the Games 3.0 brand at this year's London Games Festival.

Content from the magazine was briefly available online, although the official website had recently been experiencing difficulties.

No official statement has yet been released on the specific reasons for the title's demise, but it is thought that the competitive marketplace and a tough economic climate were contributing factors.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now