Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

IGA enters advertising deal with Porterscope

Tue 31 Mar 2009 3:29pm GMT / 11:29am EDT / 8:29am PDT
Advertising

Porterscope clients to be offered in-game billboards to compliment real life services

IGA Worldwide has entered into an agreement with communications agency Posterscope, to compliment its clients' real life billboards with in-game adverts.

The in-game exposure will be provided as complimentary part of existing 'out of home' advertising deals, with discounts being offered in exchange for less control over which specific games the adverts appear in.

"It is a logical step to include this package when planning broadcast out-of-home campaigns as the similarities in creative approach, media consumption and Postar-style audience measurement are huge," said James Davies, director of Posterscope’s innovations division, Hyperspace.

Ed Bartlett, vice president Europe of IGA, added: "Our network offers a wide range of relevant photorealistic and interactive environments, from cities to sports arenas, with the added advantage that our technology measures the size and duration of every ad on screen, for every single user."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now