Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ian Livingstone to speak at NLGD Festival of Games

Mon 01 Feb 2010 1:05pm GMT / 8:05am EST / 5:05am PST
EventsPublishing

Event organisers introduce new session format to enhance attendee choice

Festival of Games

Save the date: April 28-29, 2011 in the Netherlands!

The most effective business event for the games...

festivalofgames.org

NLGD Foundation

The premier games business event

The Festival of Games is a 2-day business event for decision makers...

festivalofgames.org

The NLGD Foundation, which organises the annual Festival of Games - this year taking place in Utrecht on June 3-4 - has announced that Ian Livingstone will speak at the event.

The Eidos life president will offer thoughts and insights on his career, which has taken in the birth and rise of the Tomb Raider franchise, as well as more recently the company's integration into Square Enix.

The conference format will also be changing this year to include a series of 15-minute sessions alongside the standard 1-hour format, in a bid to give attendees a greater choice of subject matter.

"After the fourth edition [of the conference last year] we have thoroughly reviewed current trends in the games industry," said Festival chairman, Seth van der Meer. "The year 2010 requires the knowledge that could be easily translated into actual results already tomorrow. Thus, the Festival of Games brings together the pioneers and decision-makers that have made this industry flourishing."

Registration for the event is now open, and more information is available on the GamesIndustry.biz event page.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now