Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Hellgate: London to shut down

Mon 27 Oct 2008 9:03am GMT / 5:03am EDT / 2:03am PDT
Games

Struggling MMO's servers set to close in February

Namco Bandai has announced that it is set to shut down all the servers for the struggling MMO, Hellgate: London.

The publisher will continue to support the title and offer it for free until the end of January, after which the severs will be shut down.

"Namco Bandai Games America... will continue to support customers of PC game Hellgate: London with online server support and play through January 31, 2009 despite the closure of Flagship Studios," the company said in press release on the game's website.

"In a further gesture of support, Namco Bandai Games will provide this server support free of charge to all fans and players of the game up until the shut down date."

Earlier this year, Hellgate: London's developer, Flagship Studios, closed its doors with some of the staff going on to form Runic.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now