Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Hellgate and Mythos back in development

Fri 01 Aug 2008 1:35pm GMT / 9:35am EDT / 6:35am PDT
Development

T3 Entertainment picks up the titles and establishes San Francisco studio to work on the games

Hellgate: London and Mythos have been picked up by the Asian publisher T3 entertainment, which is setting up a new San Francisco-based studio to carry out the work.

The two titles were in a state of limbo following Flagship Studio's recent bout of layoffs that ended development. A recent job posting by T3 Entertainment on DICE.com and Gamasutra has revealed the publisher is looking for people to carry on the game's development.

"T3 Entertainment is searching for creative minds to passionately continue development of Hellgate: London and Mythos, along with other new games, which are being published by HanbitSoft Inc," read the advert.

"A development studio has been established in San Francisco, CA, with hopes of gathering those who wish to join us in starting a new chapter of history in the game industry."

Mythos' beta was shut down late last month, while Hellgate: London's future remained uncertain as Flagship decided to no longer take on new subscribers, or bill existing ones.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now