Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Hein joins Port Plexus as COO

Mon 17 May 2010 3:00pm GMT / 11:00am EDT / 8:00am PDT
People

Former Nintendo, THQ and Bigpoint exec to expand business of special edition games-maker

Marko Hein has joined special edition games manufacturer Port Plexus in the newly-created role of COO, the company has announced.

Hein, who previously held senior roles at Nintendo Europe, THQ International and Bigpoint, will oversee the expansion of the business internationally, as well as driving increased activity in the videogames segment.

The move follows some previous work with the company in a consultancy role, but has now been made permanent.

"The strategic and international expansion of Port Plexus will be an integral part of the development of the company within the next years," commented Michael Jadischke, CEO of Port Plexus. "I'm thrilled to welcome Marko as one of the most experienced and renowned professionals of the entertainment industry.

"He not only provides deep knowledge of the games industry, but also brings extensive experience in international markets," he added.

And Hein himself said of the move: "I was always impressed by their vision to both present and combine physical goods in innovative ways as strategic tools. Coming on board in such a dynamic phase of the company history is very exciting."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now