Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Harrison out as Atari president

Fri 29 May 2009 8:51am GMT / 4:51am EDT / 1:51am PDT
Business

Shift to US focus sees Harrison leave president role, Jeff Lapin becomes COO to work alongside David Gardner

Atari

Atari group is a global creator, producer and publisher of interactive entertainment for interactive...

atari.com

Phil Harrison has become the non-executive director of Atari, following the company's shift to a US-centric publishing business.

Harrison joined the company as president in March last year, but the struggling company has since moved away from publishing directly in Europe, instead working with Namco Bandai and Sony.

"Because of a shift of business operations to the US, Phil Harrison will move from the role of president to that of non-executive director of the group. As all board members, he will continue to assist, support and guide the company's strategy," said Atari.

The company has also promoted board member Jeff Lapin to chief operating officer of Atari, who will now work with CEO David Gardner in the US to lead the worldwide business.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now