Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Harrison: iPhone is "game changer"

By Johnny Minkley

Fri 05 Dec 2008 11:05am GMT / 6:05am EST / 3:05am PST

Atari president hails potential of Apple handset

Phil Harrison this week pledged major support for Apple's iPhone, describing the device as a "game changer".

The Atari president, speaking to at the company's Atari Live event in London, described consumer use of the App Store as a "phenomenon", with Apple claiming over 100 million applications were downloaded within the first three months of the service going live in July.

Harrison added that he believed this would "change the way that certain kinds of devices consume content forever."

Although no iPhone titles were mentioned during Atari's product presentation at the event, the former PlayStation studios boss revealed: "We've got more to come, but standby for some more announcements".

Atari has released two titles for iPhone and iPod Touch handsets to date, Missile Command and Super Breakout.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now